If I dared

I would ask you so many questions. Like did it mean anything to you? Did I mean anything to you? Were you just being friendly? Was I misconstruing everything? Was I overthinking as usual? Is that why you drew away from me (again)? Was I just a way of passing time? Is there something wrong with me? What am I doing wrong? Am I too obvious? Too needy? Too clingy? Fake? Overly-friendly? Fat? Insecure? Attention-seeking?

Rationally I know that there is and was nothing except perhaps friendship but there’s a whisper in my heart that keeps saying maybe. But there’s nothing and i have to stop.

If I dared

Leave a Reply

