Reminder that beauty is more than just skin-deep

I’ve (sorta) recently started getting into make up after realising what a difference it makes. So I watched this video expected it to be like any other make up tutorial but then I was quite pleasantly surprised when it wasn’t:

The thing about wearing make up, for me at least, is that once you start it’s sort of difficult to turn back when you can actually see what a difference it makes to your face. So I’ve started to rely on make up to help me feel better about myself. Which kinda sucks on some levels because I don’t want to be relying on make up all the time? It’d be great if I found myself naturally pretty and flawless but I think few girls truly think that about themselves anyway.

The way we think about ourselves is something that has been learnt.

So I guess I just wanted this on my blog to remind myself that whatever I do, it should be for myself and not to make other people happy. Because life shouldn’t only be about pleasing other people but also about myself; I should look good for myself and not for other people.

Also a reminder that with the proper skills and tools I can look like this
Also a reminder that with the proper skills and tools I can look like this heh
Reminder that beauty is more than just skin-deep

Leave a Reply

