Y3S1 Week 12 in pictures

Looking back, I realise that I had a rather eventful Week 12. Presenting some highlights of my week in photos. Clearly I’ve come to regret my having fun in the mad rush of things sigh.

Tuesday

SSA friends and Suchen Christine Lim
SSA friends and Suchen Christine Lim
Some 'freshies' - hahaha kidding. SSA friends!
Some ‘freshies’ – hahaha kidding. SSA friends!

Had an author’s visit from Suchen Christine Lim during SSA lecture this week. Must confess that I haven’t read her novel oops. But she’s really nice and v cute. Plus she’s Cantonese (and v proud of it) woohoo.


Wednesday

Birthday fairies
Birthday fairies

Had Hwangsies for lunch w my beloved birthday fairies. One hour w them is better than none at all! Glad to hear from Jianyi and my beloved PJDJ both of whom I haven’t seen irl for ages. Love you guys 🙂

Popo out of ICU and recovering :)
Popo out of ICU and recovering 🙂

Popo had her bypass surgery last Thursday. Aside from a scare on Thursday night and a number of slightly abnormal incidents of her heart rate going terribly high, she’s becoming the popo I know again! The one who complains a lot, makes me laugh, agrees w me when I say I’m pretty, etc etc heh. 🙂

Dinner at Auntie Kim's - Ginseng chicken soup and Bibimbap
Dinner at Auntie Kim’s – Ginseng chicken soup and Bibimbap

Auntie Kim’s for dinner! I rly love (some) types of Korean food haha. We had the seafood pancake as well which is rly a MUST ORDER when you eat at Auntie Kim’s. Too excited to eat that so I forgot to take a picture. But here’s chicken soup + bibimbap to make you hungry.

Sissy and I look more alike than we think
Sissy and I look more alike than we think

Took a picture w sissy while waiting for the food. But the lighting was so orangey so here’s a B&W photo instead. Aside from our eyes… I really think we look rather alike here.


Thursday – Happy birthday Corrine!

Proud as a peacock (feather) to call a person like Ming my friend :)
Proud as a peacock (feather) to call a person like Ming my friend 🙂

Oops using this photo again! Hahaha but since I’m documenting my week in pictures, might as well have this here right? Matchy tops w Ming by coincidence!

Club concuss at full strength to celebrate Corrine's 22nd
Club concuss at full strength to celebrate Corrine’s 22nd

Went to Ramen Keisuke Tonkotsu King at Orchid Hotel (Tanjong Pagar) for dinner. THE SOUP WAS SO SO DELICIOUS O M G. It wins. Really. I don’t remember if I’ve had ramen w soup nicer than this. The first time I tasted the soup… it was like this incredible rush of sensory delight. The ingredients itself weren’t that fancy because I was feeling poor and only had chashu to go with my ramen. But there’s free flow hard boiled eggs and marinated beansprouts!

Then we had Cake Spade for dessert even though we were stuffed. Because you can’t celebrate a birthday without cake right?! We ordered the Strawberry Tofu Cheesecake (which is really a fancier way of calling the Strawberry Jelly Hearts imo) and Speculoos Chocolate Crumble. Both were yummy because the former’s lighter on the palette while the latter’s really rich and delicious too.


Friday

Matchy denim shorts w Mel and Corrine
Matchy denim shorts w Mel and Corrine

Then Friday was matchy denim shorts day w Mel and Corrine 🙂 Photo taken by Sam. It was rly funny because we initially asked him to only take a photo of us waist down BUT him being a guy and us being girls… you can imagine that it felt pretty awkz. Hahaha so we decided to just take a normal photo instead.

Rly can’t stand the state of my fringe oh gosh but I can’t decide whether I want to let it go out or cut it hmm.

Okay time to start on reflection paper hope I actually write something this time D:

Y3S1 Week 12 in pictures

Leave a Reply

