Back to school!

So I’m already now starting the third week of school at time of writing. Time really passes super fast when we’re back at school don’t you think!! I can’t believe I’m already a third year :O And this blog has been with me since I started university! Three years of chronicling my life here. Not bad.

Anyway this year is a special year because it’s the year that the guys from ’93 finally join us in university after their 2 year stint serving the nation! So happy that I’m joined by ST really. Going to school together and we even managed to arrange to take a module together. School seems even better now that ST is around as well 😀 Plus now he’ll finally stop doing the annoying quotation marks thing e.g. “The Deck”, “A2”, “mods”. OMG so annoying.

Now I’m going to attempt to sum up my first week of school in photos:

My happy pills
My happy pills

First day of school. ST and I had lunch at deck – Ayam Panggang! – and PJ dropped by to say hi. As usual ST and I met later than the arranged time so we were almost late for the first lecture oops.

Going home w ST after school: Checked!
Going home w ST after school: Checked!

Went back to school on Wednesday because I had to decorate the Student Life Fair booth. Just nice my go home time coincided with ST’s so I could give him a lift home yay! 😀

FREE ice cream
FREE ice cream

Dropped by the Student Life Fair on Thursday with Melissa whom I befriended because she joined the CNMFOC committee. Happy to have made a new friend like that 🙂 We queued for the free ice cream and the goodie bag and made our rounds to check out the booths at the SLF! It was quite interesting. I was also really happy to see Jefferson, Jie Xiang and Dick Hong at the fair and caught up with them for awhile during the fair.

Brown and Cony!
Brown and Cony!
Brown, Chinzgu, me and Cony :D
Brown, Chinzgu, me and Cony 😀

On Friday AKA the last day of SLF, I met Chinz and we took photos with the super adorable LINE characters. So apt that we took photos w the characters because it’s what we use primarily to communicate 😀 Chinz is my sorta new friend whom I made last sem. We bonded over our mutual love for Do Min Joon and My Love From Another Star heh. The bonding power of Kpop.

3rd gen blue OG of CNM Camp :')
3rd gen blue OG of CNM Camp :’)
Seniors at Cerlocks' gathering
Seniors at Cerlocks’ gathering
Some of the seniors at the gathering
Seniors at the gathering
Rly nice photo of Agnes and I
Rly nice photo of Agnes and I
Seniors!
Seniors!

The 2014 batch of blue OG of CNM Camp was nice enough to invite some seniors for their steamboat gathering :’) So touched eh! While we didn’t interact with the freshies much, it was so incredibly lovely to see the lovely lovely people I befriended because of CNM camp / CNM Society. I had a great time that night really.

– End of my first week! 😀 Will update about Week 2 which was also quite eventful soon yay –

Back to school!

Leave a Reply

