Dreaming of EXO

I’m taking and adapting this post from my Dayre post not because I’m lazy but because I felt a need to have a record of this lovely dream in my WP so when I browse my tags I can be pleasantly surprised and happy to read this teehee.

—- DREAM STARTS HERE —–

Okay so I’m in some school I think. The bell rings and we all hurry to class and it seems like some singing class. Like I’m in some theatre/musical school. I immediately notice /point out Xiumin and Luhan to my friend like -nudge nudge look they’re together AGAIN- apparently lately xiumin has been sitting in the corner /side while Luhan has been taking the centre stage but then I had this theory that the pair will definitely seek each other out once they had the opportunity.

So we all settle down and some girl bursts in front and decides to sing. I think she doesn’t really sing that often because all our reactions are like omg she can sing so well?!! And I think she’s been hiding it because she has a crush on one of the older guys in class which makes her shy but he isn’t there for now so she has courage. However halfway through her singing he comes in and she fumbles and blushes and rushes back to her seat. I think this part kinda draws inspiration from a K-drama I watched at the beginning of the year called What’s Up! Starring Daesung and a girl from SPICA and some other people. Basically they’re all like musical majors and yknw la-dee-la the usual growing up kinda story.

After that we cut to a scene where we’re sitting in a rather strange formation – like we’re not all facing one direction but some T shape..? Okay no more like F shape except with more rows. And we’re attending some lecture in Chinese I surmised it to be Chinese class. The teacher was 安娜 老师!! My JC Chinese teacher wow. But okay unimportant because YKNW WHO WAS SITTING IN FRONT OF ME????? KRIS. KRIS FROM EXO. okay xiu min and luhan also exo la I forgot to mention. But anyway it seemed like me and Kris were friends so I wasn’t like super affected by his presence. BTW he was v handsome in my dream also omg. Okay anyway as usual I wasn’t listening and I happened to be sitting next to Corrine so I kept talking to her haha maybe it’s a reflection of reality. I forgot who was sitting next to Kris tho. I think it was.. Lay? Or Sehun?? Can’t really recall.

But anyway we had these like photo cards of Exo I think they somehow gave it out during / before lesson becos they wanted to like show off their best students. Like yknw how schools always brag about their best /famous students. It was that kinda thing. So we all had photo cards of them and halfway through lesson I think I jokingly asked Kris to tease him (OMG ME TEASING KRIS YO YEAH THATS RIGHT WE WERE ON THAT KINDA LEVEL OF FRIENDSHIP) I was like ‘eh you wanna autograph my photo card or something’ then he gave me the please don’t be so lame look haha but humoured me becos like THATS WHAT FRIENDS DO LOLOL. Then I nudged my friend next to me who isn’t Kris’ friend and I was like I bet you want his autograph. The friend was a guy and he was like a bit furtive and embarrassed that yes he actually wanted it. Hahaha so I took his photo card also and shoved them all at Kris partly to annoy him to resemble the fans shoving things at home to sign but he wouldn’t mind becos yknw we tight like that HAHAHA. But he sign halfway then the teacher realised we weren’t paying attention and came over to ask us questions zz why is it that even in my dreams teachers do that?!!

But anyway Kris signed the photo cards and apparently SOMEHOW had one for 老师 also – no idea how that happened. And he wrote some v long and touching message about how the both of them came here from China LOL. Corrine shoved it at 老师 while the latter was angry. I think Corrine was tryna defuse the anger haha good try kris can melt anyone’s anger. But anyway the dude next to us who’s apparently from China answered her question really well in English (ikr a bit like ????) And she was pleased.

Lesson dismissed after that and the guy diagonally in front of me was like oh yeah remember to let me know when you wanna watch a movie together which made me happy becos he makes me smile. And then I spotted Xiumin and Luhan going outta class together and then that’s all.

Hahaha okay a bit weird but the main thing is I dreamt of Exo and that I’m friends w Kris. I cut out some parts because I didn’t know how to note it down hahaha yknw how dreams are. When you wake up, it seems like there was hardly any coherent storyline to it. So I just picked the most coherent one to tell y’all and to share my early morning happiness hahaha wa the dream really made me feel damn happy sia.

—- end of dayre post —-

Ok yup that’s all not bad for a dream right? Actually there was another dream before that I think but it wasn’t as clear. Like when I woke up there were only like snippets of the scenes in that dream so not that important but that dream also gave me a happy warm and fuzzy feeling inside so that’s nice 😀

I was a bit surprised that I’d dream of Exo because I haven’t been tumblr-ing for quite awhile because of the whole fever thing over the weekend and trying my best to recover. So like maybe… withdrawal symptoms from not seeing their pictures so often or something HAHA. Either that or it could be PJ and Susu and I talking about them q often. Whatever it is, I’m glad I had the dream even if you call me a crazy fangirl teehee.

For your reference, here is a photo of Kris:

Galaxy hyung ~
Dreaming of EXO

Leave a Reply

