Haji Lane for Christmas Eve

24 December 2013

My siblings and my initial plan on the day was to go to ICA to collect our passport then proceed to Somerset 313 to shop, lunch at Bishan then go home. But my mum announced that she was going to accompany us there so immediately our plans changed.

As per the past few days, I was the driver. Drove to ICA (it was surprisingly okay!) and we collected our passports like super fast. I was so amazed :O I thought it’d take really long but we took longer to get there than to collect our passports. This is the importance of booking an appointment my friends!

After that we went to the Wendy’s opposite to try their breakfast. It’s not nice my friends. Don’t waste your money and it’s completely not worth the calories. Tasted so meh and nothing like what the names of the meals suggested. Disappointing and so not satisfying boo.

Headed to Bugis after that because we wanted to go to Haji Lane. Okay actually it was more like my mum wanted to bring us to Haji Lane so we decided to just go w it because it’s easier that way. But I was glad we went to Bugis!! Finally bought a new leotard for ballet, something I’ve been wanting for awhile. Now I’ll have three leotards to wear next year yippeeee 🙂 One for each day of extra lessons!

Proceeded to Haji Lane after that. I was pleasantly surprised that I managed to buy clothes there!! Because the last time I went I didn’t really get that many things for myself. But this time I got two sweaters and three new tops omg. What a haul. LOL. Super happy with the sweaters, can’t wait to wear them to school on cold days. But I realise that Sem 2 is probably not gna be very cold considering it’s in Jan-May. Sigh it’s okay. The LTs will be cold.

Took pictures there of course. Here are a selected few ones! 😀

Ft Mengy
Ft Mengy
Haji Lane
Haji Lane
Mengy and Sissy
Mengy and Sissy
Ft sissy
Ft sissy
Omo who's this!
Omo who’s this!

Went home after lunch at Ramen Champion. Which was a very difficult place to eat if you’re not like super into ramen IMO because it’s SO CONFUSING. Ramen is just ramen to me. When presented with so many different choices I’m just like.. *whimper* isn’t it just ramen… So I took really long to choose my meal. AND DIDNT CHOOSE WELL SIGH. My mum’s choice was yummy yum.

Haji Lane for Christmas Eve

Leave a Reply

