A surprise, a meeting and a dance class

9 December 2013

Finally an update about something that happened more recently! πŸ™‚ I’ll update as and when I remember about events that happened during the semester. But let’s not put too much hope in that LOL.

Corrine and I were the masterminds behind our little birthday surprise for Agnes yay! πŸ™‚ We invited the Squeakies and the NM exco but in the end… only the few of us turned up. Which was okay I guess because it was such a nice throwback to Year 1 days when this group of friends were all I had.

The plan was for me to arrange to meet Agnes separately while Corrine met the rest earlier to go to Jimmy Monkey Cafe and Bar. So I asked Agnes for a lunch date to discuss society-related things. Teehee sneaky us ^^ Was supposed to meet her at 1.07pm while the rest had to be there by 12.30pm. I was so shocked to see her there before 1pm. I was really panicking like “omg she’s here ARE Y’ALL HERE. I’LL LURE HER AWAY FIRST OKAY” So Agnes and I ambled to some quaint little store selling food and little trinkets from the past – like bubble solutions and tidbits from my childhood days. Was nice and I’d totally have been tempted to buy if I wasn’t so worried that they’d pop out somewhere LOL. Turns out my worry was for naught because they were there some time ago -.-

So we slowly walked towards the cafe. Didn’t get lost yay πŸ™‚

Then SURPRISE HAPPY BIRTHDAY AGNES. I think they planned to swivel around but LOL obviously didn’t quite work out. But yay I think Agnes was still quite pleasantly surprised πŸ™‚ Had cake and ordered lunch and ate and talked about school and strange shows in Thailand and a bunch of other things.

Such a nice time w my closest friends in NUS πŸ™‚ A respite from NM-related things also LOL. Even though we did discuss school. Omg I wonder what we’ll talk about in future when we no longer have school. HOPEFULLY WE’LL STILL MEET THEN. D:

Anw if you’re reading this, I hope you liked our surprise for you Agnes πŸ™‚

Surprise surprise ~
Surprise surprise ~
Year 2s now :)
Year 2s now πŸ™‚

After our surprise lunch, the bunch of us headed back to school for a meeting with the NM department. They’re rly q nice people. Okay nothing much to say about this because it’s just a meeting.

After the meeting with the department, the exco who came went into our little campus observer room and had a meeting of our own which was quite good I guess – like we firmed up what we needed for Pitch it (which I am still vv worried about) and other events.

Then I realised I was running late to meet Hazel Wazel for our first Jazz class in weeks. So I ran to catch the bus, so glad I caught the bus! We ended up only having dinner after 6.45pm eeks super late. Saybons soup yumz. I didn’t really like Seafood Bisque before Hazel kept ordering it from Saybons but I have grown to love it ~

We were late for Jazz oops. BUT IT WAS OKAY because I think we skipped the jumping parts heh HAPPY ME because the jumping parts is one of the worst, a close second is the crunches boo. The choreo was not bad ~ Quite fun but style-wise rather different from the usual instructor’s. But jazz is jazz and I liked it too πŸ˜€

On our way to the bus stop we got side-tracked by a roadside/bazaar/flea(?) stall selling charm bracelets. We were charmed by it heh so bought one each yay πŸ™‚ Now I have two lovely charm bracelets – one w Hazel and one w PJ!

So that’s the end of my busy Monday ~ Had quite a busy week this week, shall try to update about it soon! πŸ˜€

A surprise, a meeting and a dance class

One thought on “A surprise, a meeting and a dance class

Leave a Reply

