Monday lunchies ~

22 July 2013

Susu and I have been wanting to make tofu stew since I don’t even remember when. So we had to go on a research trip heh heh. Went to Sarang at Orchard Central with the Monday lunch kids because dk when we’ll ever be able to lunch together again ): So yup, explored Korean cuisine with Susu, Corrine, Agnes and John on Monday! 😀 But I was unfortunately really vv late because I had to go to Tanjong Pajar to drop something off so yeah :/ Felt q bad sigh.

We each ordered something different!

Honey Yuzu Chicken... I think?
Honey Yuzu Chicken… I think?

Corrine got Army Stew, Susu got the Tofu Stew, John got Bibimbap and Agnes got Kimchi Fried Rice! I really liked the Kimchi Fried Rice mega yummyyyy. Mine was… all right. I quite liked the potato salad, but the chicken tasted like something I can probably have at home for dinner as well. So it wasn’t really worth the price.

Pity actually. I had q high expectations for the place because I think Shaun recommended it? But yeah IT FAILED MEH. Hahaha I mean like, the food was all right, but it felt like we could get the same fare at Hwang’s for a much much muchhhh lower price. I MISS YOU HWANG’S. WILL BE BACK SOON LOL.

After that we went to Cineleisure because Susu and were gna watch…

TA-DAAAHHHHH SECRETLY, GREATLY!!

The rest of them weren’t really that interested so it was only the both of us. We were sorta there for different reasons tho. HAHA. Soo-hyun for her and Hyun-woo for me! Different types ~ Actually I think I didn’t really know what the movie was about until the day itself? I just knew I wanted to watch it HAHAHA. Because 1. Lee Hyun-woo, 2. Joong Ki went to watch the premiere of it! Sigh my small ways of tryna be close to him, 3. Kim Soo-hyun I guess, 4. It’s q big in Korea! So I figured it wouldn’t be too bad 😛

AND I WAS RIGHT YAYYYY. So glad I watched it w Susu who more or less understands how I feel omg I COULD SQUEAL FREELY TO HER HAHAHA. When I heard Hyun-woo’s voice omg SQUEAL SQUEAL I REALLY AHHHHH COULDN’T CONTROL HAHAHAHA SO MEGA CUTE HIS VOICE.

He’s really… can be both super adorable like this:

and like this:

But it doesn’t mean he’s just a kid because omg he can be like this as well:

CHARISMATIC

How can he be my age? HOW? HOW?!!!

But yeah I was really like O.O O.O SOOOOO CUTEEEEEEEE. Squeal squeal hahahaha.

Eye candy aside (did you see Soo-hyun’s abs omg), I really enjoyed the first part of the movie – the light-heartedness and the camaraderie displayed by the three male leads. But the last part sighhh I guess it was sorta expected? Don’t wna give away too much here because I expect ST to watch it (YES ST YES). Had to suspend my disbelief again (what’s w the Korean movies and making me suspend my disbelief!!) because some parts of the plot was really like omg whut how is that possible -.- and control my laughter at one of the more serious scenes. Other than that, I really enjoyed the movie! The whole small town, everyone-knows-everyone kinda homely feeling portrayed in the movie, who doesn’t like it!  I even almost cried at the last last part because it was just so aww touching and heart-squeezing.

I had a pleasant surprise when I saw Chi-san from Rooftop Prince jump out (literally) also! After all, he was my bias in Rooftop Prince qtpie.

After that Susu and I said bye and off I went for my first jazz lesson in like, almost a year I think? Was SO TIRING I forgot how his warm-ups are terrible T.T But we started the choreo and all was fine after that ^^

That’s all.

Monday lunchies ~

Leave a Reply

