#nowplaying

In no order,

One Direction’s Live While We’re Young

I like it because it’s a One Direction new single. HAHA I kid. Sort of. But I really think it’s vv catchy, it’s the kind of song that you’d be able to sing along to after listening to it like.. twice? Because the chorus repeats A LOT. And um I wonder how ‘clean’ it is because the chorus goes like this:

LETS GO CRAZY CRAZY CRAZY TILL WE SEE THE SUNNNNN
I KNOW WE ONLY MET BUT LET’S PRETEND IT’S LOVE
AND NEVER NEVER NEVER STOP FOR ANYONE
TONIGHT LETS GET SOME AND LIVE WHILE WE’RE YOUNG

Which reiterates my point about how XMMs should not be following One Direction.

Also the song is SO HAPPY. And fun and carefree, WHATS THERE NOT TO LIKE. And they all look so cute in the mv teehee.

 

G-Dragon’s That XX

Obviously I cannot comment on the lyrics since I don’t know what he’s singing ): BUT. The translation to English I can understand AND IT’S SO SAD D: I love it HAHAHA. It’s like a Wedding Dress song which I fell in love w becos of the MV and the English translation of the lyrics.

Why would anyone choose someone over GD 😦 Poor bb omg. The lyrics are so like… a story/drama I would totally watch hahaha. I really like those where um, the guy is protecting the girl and … IDK HOW TO DESCRIBE HAHA. But if you’ve been my friend long enough, it gets pretty obvious that I like plots that are all about the same kind. AND THAT XX IS TOTALLY A PLOT I’D LOVE.

 

Britney Spears’ Hold It Against Me

OKAY DON’T JUDGE ME HAHAHA. I quite judge myself for liking it at the moment also actually. But I really think the song is rather nice! And quite good for dancing to hahaha. Plus she looks quite pretty in the MV, quite normal (not her weird crazy previous self). She looks.. wholesome (when she was DRESSED that is).

There’s one part of the song that I especially like. If you watch the official MV, it’s the part after the annoying Bubblepop-like dance break. It’s around the 3:14 mark! I like how it sounds haha idk why also. Oh I like the first part of the song also! Like I can totally imagine a choreo to it.. okay not that I’d be able to choreo to it -.- But I imagine that a choreo to it would be really nice!

Oh and I find the pun (whether intended or not) is quite funny in the lines “If I said I want your body now / Would you hold it against me”

 

Jason Chen’s Autotune

IT’S SUCH A CUTE HAPPY SONG. I liked it the moment I listened to it ^^

I like the chorus especially hahaha. I really like my happy songs ^^ Don’t you! It’s so cute and it makes you feel like tapping your feet along w it and bobbing along and wheeeeee happy songs.

 

Currently I can’t remember what else I’m listening a lot to. But that should be it at the moment! Going for Street Jazz in 20 minutes. It’s so boring sitting here. I’m supposed to be doing work but, yknw. No mooooood hahaha.

#nowplaying

Leave a Reply

