You’ve Fallen For Me

Yesterday night I watched the Korean drama, You’ve Fallen for Me / Heartstrings at my grandmother’s house. Not my first time watching! I watched an episode of it at home before and I was quiteee interested in it but too lazy to follow it. Plus it shows only once a week which is REALLY slow and gets on my nerves because I’ve a short attention span and will most likely forget about it.

Park Shin Hye and Jung Yong Hwa!! I didn’t like Yong Hwa in You’re Beautiful. Actually I never really liked him. Probably because the first time I saw him was in You’re Beautiful and I didn’t like the character he played. I liked Park Shin Hye though! I find her really pretty.

I REALLY LIKE THE DRAMA. Not enough to follow it though because I now know the entire story since I read the episode recaps already. I like to spoil dramas/movies for myself. Oopsie. One of the reasons why I like it is because of Shin (Yong Hwa’ s character). HE LOOKS REALLY GOOD HERE. And Shin is almost exactly the kind of (fictional) guys I like. He’s also really sweet to Kyu Won (Shin Hye’s character).

The drama itself is that umm, fantastic I think. It’s simple, the conflicts are solved really quickly and it’s only 15 episodes long. It’s the characters that make this drama so appealing to me. Even the supporting characters are adorable. Kyu Won’s grandfather for example. And her friends and Shin’s band mates. But I kinda wanted a love triangle in the drama. I LIKE LOVE TRIANGLES. But not tooooo much drama because then it just gets annoying. A little jealousy from the guy/girl is cute! ^^ Oh wait I think there was one little scene in the drama that fulfilled that criteria. But it was so little ):

;

You probably still don’t know what the drama is about. From dramawiki:

Lee Shin is a university student majoring in modern music. He is also the vocalist and guitarist of the band “The Stupid.” Shin is known for his good looks and strong passion for music, but in reality he is cold, lacks interest in anything unrelated to music and has neither dreams nor plans for the future. He initially likes Jung Yoon Soo, a dance professor at university, but this all changes when he meets Lee Kyu Won.

Lee Kyu Won is a bright and outgoing student who was born into a prestigious family and is majoring in traditional Korean instruments, especially the gayageum. Kyu Won’s grandfather, Lee Dong Gun, is one of the top 3 traditional musicians of his age and his biggest wish is to see his granddaughter become a traditional music prodigy. Trying to live up to her grandfather’s expectations, Kyu Won immerses herself in training and becomes a university student who knows nothing outside of her studies. As her friends are fans of “The Stupid”, she was forced to go to the band’s concert with them. There she saw Lee Shin performing live, and is immediately captivated by him.

Okay that is not much of a synopsis -.- More like a character introduction. Here’s my synopsis of it (with text copied from the above).

The art university Lee Shin (played by Jung Yong Hwa) and Lee Kyu Won (Park Shin Hye) are enrolled in is putting up a musical for the school’s 100th anniversary. Shin and Kyu Won are polar opposites in terms of their interests and personalities. Lee Shin majors in modern music. He is also the vocalist and guitarist of the band “The Stupid.” He is cold and aloof, rarely interacting with people outside of his band mates. Kyu Won is a bright and outgoing student who was born into a prestigious family and is majoring in traditional Korean instruments, especially the gayageum.

Never mind I’m too lazy to continue already.

I really like this drama :D:D

You’ve Fallen For Me

Leave a Reply

