Of applications and acceptance

A few days ago, Brian told me that he was shortlisted for SMU Law as well as the CAG scholarship. Since I applied for both, obviously I was rather worried about not hearing ANYTHING from both – especially SMU Law.

So I worried and worried and worried, wondering if they rejected me. I think it’s quite upsetting to be rejected and not even know sigh ): But I guess it’s quite hard to send out rejection letters to so many people right.

Anyway I FINALLY GOT THE SMU CALL YESTERDAY!!!!! I was megaaaa excited and happy, hope I didn’t scare the person on the phone. So yay to getting shortlisted for the interview!

But it’s only getting shortlisted so.. there’s still the interview and written test (I think..?) stage to go. Still, SHORTLISTED WOOHOOOO. Really thankful that I did well enough to have choices 🙂 🙂

Also, I got accepted into NTU Communication Studies which is what I wanted since umm quite awhile ago so that’s good too! I remember my parents being more excited than me. Oh wellz hahaha.

Don’t think I will be going to NTU though, it’s really far away and Communication Studies would mean that I’m really restricted to ONLY doing that. I kinda want to try out the other subjects too, like English! So FASS does sound more appealing.

Too bad there isn’t a Law and Communication Studies combination.

I still don’t know what I’m doing though. Every step of the way I’m wondering if I’m making the right decision, if I’ll regret this in in five years time (or even by the end of the year) and it’s just really overwhelming (flicks hair) that everything I decide on now is going to have a monumental impact on the Rest Of My Life.

So I’m just going to go with the flow, be happy, study for SATs, learn how to drive, bake and hope for the best. 🙂

Oh yes, I’m really really happy for PJ who has been accepted into NUS FASS! 😀 I’m so glad she got what she wanted and I really hope I can meet her there 🙂 Also very very happy for ST who has been accepted into NUS FASS too! Too bad he’s a boy and only will be meeting PJ/us there after his NS sigh. If not we’ll all be together again boooo.

Happy for everyone who’s gotten what they wanted 🙂

Of applications and acceptance

Leave a Reply

